Current Physique and Fitness Goals

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Today I wanted to share with you how my body is currently looking and what my goals are for the future. Naturally I do have a pretty fast metabolism which means that I am naturally pretty skinny. Despite this, I have had phases in my life where I did put on a lot of weight but I was able to lose it again pretty quick (without much dieting).

Current Physique

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I’m probably the smallest I have ever been in my life at the moment. I weigh 51kg and I am 167cm tall. This technically is considered as underweight but I haven’t tried to get to this weight. I eat normally and I don’t ever go hungry. I’m just eating healthily and exercising.

I actually really like how I’m looking at the moment physically. You can see some definition from my abs, and my muscles are pretty firm. I work out every other day using an app called 8fit which I have been using since February. I have really been enjoying using it as I don’t have to think at all about what I will be doing during my next workout which makes working out so simple.

Using this app I can definitely see that I am getting stronger. When I first started I couldn’t do a normal pushup (not really even a woman’s push up). Now I can do multiple! I can also see that my legs and abs are getting stronger and stronger as the months go by, and this is so motivating!

Fitness Goals

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Although I do love how my body is looking, there are always areas that can be improved. I would love to be able to have more ab definition, but that would involve losing more weight from my stomach. As I said before, I am technically underweight as it is, so that isn’t really possible. However I do want to gain more muscle. As muscle weighs more than fat, this will help me climb the scales a little. To do this I’ve started incorporating protein powder into my diet in order to ensure that my body isn’t eating away at the muscle that I already have so that I can build more.

Recently I have been watching some vloggers on Youtube who have inspired me to start to grow my peach a little. Nothing crazy but I want to add a bit more curvage. Mainly my goal is to continue as I am but just add a bit more muscle rather than losing any weight.

Let me know in the comments what your current fitness goals are!

PHYSIQUEGOALS.jpg

Leave a Reply

